100 Black Men to Honor Stellar Honorees for their40th Anniversary DayLa on December 9

The 100 Black Men of Metropolitan St. Louis will honor 10 local leaders at their 40th Anniversary DayLa Celebration on December 9, 2023.

The 100 Black Men of Metropolitan St. Louis will honor Terrence Rogers, President of Commercial Lending at Carrollton Bank, Neal Richardson, President & CEO of the St. Louis Development Corporation, Dr. LaTonia Collins Smith, President of Harris-Stowe State University, Dr. James T. Minor, Chancellor of
Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville, Pamela Westbrooks-Hodge, General Partner at Edward Jones, Rick Stevens, President of Christian Hospital, Dr. Kendra Holmes, President & CEO of Affinia Healthcare, Gwendolyn Doss, Defense, Space & Security E-7 Korea Chief Engineer at Boeing, Jarrett Kendall, Director of Employment and Re-Entry at Father’s Support Center and Rev. Dr. Freddy J. Clark, Pastor of Shalom Church for their 40th Anniversary Dayla Celebration which will take place at noon on December 9, 2023, at the Marriott– St. Louis Grand Hotel.

The 40th Anniversary Dayla is sponsored by Carrollton Bank, Walmart, Centene Corporation and the Urban League of Metropolitan St. Louis.

“In celebration of this year’s theme of 40 Years of Service to the St. Louis Community, we are honoring the best and the brightest of our city who execute excellence in our four pillar program areas of Mentoring, Education, Economic Development, Health, and Wellness,” said Donald L. Gage, II, President of the 100 Black Men of Metropolitan St. Louis. In addition to a roster of stellar honorees, the 40th Anniversary DayLa Celebration will also feature KSDK’s 5 On Your Side Anchor Brent Solomon and Washington University Precious Barry, as Master and Mistress of Ceremonies respectively, with a musical concert by the Coleman-Hughes Project.

“We invite everyone to come out and help us celebrate our 40th Anniversary,” said Gage. For more information, tickets and sponsorships are available for purchase at www.100blackmenstl.com/dayla.


On Key

Related Posts

State Rep. Ian Mackey, D-Clayton
State Rep. Ian Mackey, D-Clayton, has filed legislation to ban the seclusion of students in Missouri's K-12 schools. House Bill 1677 would prevent public or charter schools from using solitary confinement as a form of punishment.