Soccer News: Everything that you need to know about the 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup coming to St. Louis’ City Park

Jamaica & Nicaragua to also visit St. Louis for Concacaf Tournament; Matches played on Wednesday, June 28

U.S. Men’s National Team to Compete at CITYPARK for 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup

ST. LOUIS (April 18, 2023) – The U.S. Men’s National Team will play at CITYPARK, home of MLS’s newest expansion team St. Louis CITY SC, on Wednesday June 28. Concacaf selected CITYPARK to host Gold Cup’s Group A, which consists of the United States, Jamaica, Nicaragua and the winners of the Preliminary 9. CITYPARK has quickly proven to be a top venue for international soccer competitions in the U.S.
The 17th edition of the Confederation’s flagship competition for men’s national teams will be played between June 16 – July 16, 2023, and will crown the best national team in the region. In total, 15 stadiums in 14 United States and Canadian metropolitan areas will host matches.
Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Tuesday, April 25 at 10 AM CT. Presale access to the event will be available to CITY SC season ticket members and for myCITY+ members on Wednesday, April 19. To purchase tickets to Gold Cup Group Stage matches, go to or download the CITY app, available in the App Store or on Google Play.
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 – Group A6:30 PM CT: Jamaica vs Nicaragua – CITYPARK, St. Louis, MO8:30 PM CT: Winner Prelims 9 vs United States – CITYPARK, St. Louis, MO*NOTE: Ticket includes attendance to both matches on Wednesday, June 28. No re-entry allowed. 
The tournament’s official draw, which determined the Prelims matchups and Group Stage groups, took place at SoFi Stadium on April 14. More details on the exciting event are available here
Matches will be available for fans across the region to view on Fox Sports | Tubi (USA-English), TUDN | ViX (USA-Spanish), Televisa | ViX and TV Azteca (Mexico), One Soccer (Canada), and ESPN | Star+ (Caribbean, Central, and South America). For other territories, they will be available on Concacaf GO, Concacaf’s Facebook page, and Concacaf’s YouTube channel (all subject to territory restrictions). 
2023 Gold Cup PrelimsThe 2023 Gold Cup Prelims will take place between June 16-20, 2023, at DRV PNK Stadium (Fort Lauderdale, FL), and will include two direct elimination rounds. To learn more about the Prelims schedule, visit
2023 Gold Cup Group Stage2023 Gold Cup Group Stage action will take place between June 24 – July 4 and will feature 16 nations divided into four groups of four. 
The 12 Concacaf national teams, which qualified directly through their performances in the Concacaf Nations League group stage, the guest participant, AFC Asian Cup Champions Qatar, and the three Prelims winners were divided into four groups as follows:
Group A: USA, Jamaica, Nicaragua, and Winner Prelims 9Group B: Mexico, Haiti, Honduras, and QatarGroup C: Costa Rica, Panama, El Salvador, and Winner Prelims 8Group D: Canada, Guatemala, Cuba, and Winner Prelims 7
To learn more about the Group Stage schedule, visit
2023 Gold Cup Knockout Stage ScheduleFollowing 2023 Gold Cup Group Stage play, the top two finishers in each of the groups (eight teams) will advance to a Knockout Stage. The Knockout Stage will be comprised of Quarterfinals, to be played on July 8 and 9, Semifinals on July 12, and Our Final at SoFi Stadium, on Sunday, July 16.
To learn more about the Knockout Stage schedule, visit
Media assets including tournament logos, stadium imagery, and more are available in Concacaf’s Media Hub ( 
The 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup is sponsored by Modelo, Qatar Airways, Toyota, and Valvoline.
About Gold CupThe Concacaf Gold Cup is the Confederation’s premier competition for men’s national teams, crowning a champion every two years. Initially involving eight teams, the Gold Cup expanded into a competition that includes a 12-team Preliminary Round and 16-team Group Stage, all of which qualify via the Concacaf Nations League. The tournament has been contested on 16 previous occasions. Mexico owns a tournament-record eight titles, followed by the United States with seven and Canada with one. About ConcacafThe Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) is one of FIFA’s six continental confederations, servicing 41 Member Associations, from Canada in the north to Guyana, Suriname, and French Guiana in the south. Concacaf means football first. Our members are united by a shared vision: Love For Our Game, as well as a unique mission, to develop, promote and manage football throughout the region with integrity, transparency, and passion in order to inspire participation in the game.
ABOUT ST. LOUIS CITY SCSt. Louis CITY SC, one of the few majority female-led ownership groups in all of professional sports, was awarded Major League Soccer’s 28th expansion team in 2019 and plays at CITYPARK, an STLMade 22,500-seat world-class soccer-specific stadium. CITYPARK is part of a new stadium district which includes a practice facility, team store and team headquarters all within the same 30+ acre urban campus in downtown St. Louis to help further the region’s continued growth and revitalization.


On Key

Related Posts

State Rep. Ian Mackey, D-Clayton
State Rep. Ian Mackey, D-Clayton, has filed legislation to ban the seclusion of students in Missouri's K-12 schools. House Bill 1677 would prevent public or charter schools from using solitary confinement as a form of punishment.